11 New Disney Legends Announced

Disney Legends 2019

Robert Downey Jr., Bette Midler, Wing Chao, Jon Favreau, James Earl Jones, Kenny Ortega, Barnette Ricci, Robin Roberts, Diane Sawyer, Ming-Na Wen and Hans Zimmer.

“The Disney Legends Award is the highest honor we can bestow; it’s a recognition of talent, a celebration of achievement, and an expression of profound gratitude to the remarkable men and women who have made an indelible mark on our company and our creative legacy,” said Iger, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, The Walt Disney Company. “This year’s honorees have earned a place in our hearts and our history for their significant contributions in film, television, and our theme parks around the world.”

The Disney Legends Awards program is a 32-year tradition of The Walt Disney Company. The award ceremony will take place during the three-day D23 Expo at 10 a.m. on Friday, August 23 in Hall D23 of the Anaheim Convention Center.

Steve is the founder and administrator of D-COT. If anything breaks on the site, @TheSwedishChef is the founder and administrator.


  1. I dont like when they do this. I love RDjs work, but it isnt legendary Disney work. They just bought the company, and recently!

    Marvel Legend, absolutely, no doubt. Disney Legend? Nope.

  2. I grew up with Hans Zimmer another friend like Alan Menken. I can’t wait to see him being elected. He also composed Interstellar that was a great movie.

Leave a Reply

New Report